Press releases


Important Documents


Read more documents »

Find us on

Get Email updates

Journalism awards set for World Press Freedom day

Published on: 19-03-2015

The winners of the 3rd Edition of the Rwanda Development Journalism Awards [DJA] will be announced at a gala during celebrations to mark World Press Freedom day on 3rd May 2015.

The awards which promote excellent journalism and development oriented media are being expanded this year and will include the role of private sector partners and a public vote for one of the categories.

The categories in which journalists are competing are; News reporting award, Investigative journalism award, Talk-show of the year award, Video/Photo journalism award, Feature articles/ documentary/ magazine award, Life Time achievement award and Journalist of the Year award.

Journalists can now submit their work at the offices of the Rwanda Journalists Association [ARJ] in Kigali not later than 15th April 2015.

The last edition of the awards in December 2013 saw 16 journalists in seven categories winning a total of more than 33 million Rwandan francs.

JPEG - 51.8 kb
Emmanuel Munyarukumbuzi, winner of Talk-show of the year 2013
JPEG - 57.3 kb
Magnus Mazimpaka, winner of Investigative Journalist of the year 2013
JPEG - 74.7 kb
Winners Fred Muvunyi, Edwin Musoni and Frank Kanyesigye celebrate with colleagues

The awards are organised by the Rwanda Governance Board and the Rwanda Journalists Association with support from the United Nations Development Program [UNDP].

By Rwanda Journalists Association.

Other Articles from News: section
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
+   Media Outlets +   Publications
+   Career Opportunities
+   Code of Ethics
+   Support ARJ
Why join ARJ